Butler University honored its Top 100 students on April 7 at the Outstanding Student Banquet.

To be selected for the honor, a student must be nominated by a faculty, staff, or fellow student for the award. Students cannot nominate themselves.

Jordan Hall

The Top 100 students are determined by the Top 100 Selection Committee composed of representatives of each of the six colleges, athletics, student affairs, academic affairs, and alumni. Each candidate is judged against the core values of the program on a numeric scale. At the end of the judging period, all scores are tabulated, and the Top 100 students are selected.

Here are this year’s Top 100 students (*indicates Top 15):

*Timothy Ahlersmeyer, Finance, Warsaw, Indiana

Jacob Applegarth, Chemistry, La Porte, Indiana

Tabitha Barbour, English, Clarksville, Tennessee

*Alex Bartlow, Accounting and Spanish, Bloomfield, Indiana

Amy Brown, Accounting, St. Charles, Missouri

Lauryn Campagnoli, Biology, Elkhart, Indiana

*Sarah Clary, Elementary Education, Angola, Indiana

Dana Connor, Communication Sciences and Disorders, Tallahassee, Florida

*Allison Cook, Health Sciences, Evansville, Indiana

*Allison Cotter, Chemistry, Grand Haven, Michigan

*Olivia Crowe, Biology, Bloomington, Indiana

Sarah Desautels, Elementary and Special Education, Indianapolis

Daniel Dudman, PharmD and MS in Pharmaceutical Sciences, Geneva, Illinois

Kailey Eaton, Strategic Communication, Fishers, Indiana

*Emma Edick, Digital Media Production, Worthington, Ohio

Katie Edwards, Marketing and Finance, Libertyville, Illinois

*Chiara Evelti, International Studies and Spanish, Decatur, Illinois

Emily Farrer, Music and Psychology, Lexington, Kentucky

*Tristan Feilla, Biomedical Engineering and Economics, Bloomfield Hills, Michigan

*Caitlyn Foye, Biology, Newburgh, Indiana

Connie Frank, Economics, Lombard, Illinois

Alex Gabor, Psychology, Wilmette, Illinois

Jordan Galligan, Sports Media, Valparaiso, Indiana

Connor Ganly, Pharmacy and Business Administration, Brazil, Indiana

Taylor Gillenwater, Marketing & Finance, Allerton, Illinois

*David Goldsmith, Human Movement Health Science Education, Bristol, England

Katie Goodrich, Journalism, Hammond, Indiana

Paige Haefer, Human Communication and Organizational Leadership, Madison, Wisconsin

Whitney Hart, Chemistry, La Porte, Indiana

Amanda Hashimoto, Physics and Mathematics, Columbus, Indiana

Jordan Hochstetler, Physics and Chemistry, Goshen, Indiana

Sean Horan, Mechanical Engineering & Economics, Kings Mills, Ohio

Chandler Howell, Pharmacy, Centerville, Indiana

Nick Huang, Finance and Marketing, Geneva, Illinois

Patrick Ilcin, Finance, Risk Management and Insurance, Dublin, Ohio

Karla Jeggle, Actuarial Science, Upper Arlington, Ohio

Leesa Jing, Arts Administration and Mathematics, Evansville, Indiana

Drew Johnson, Pharmacy, Noblesville, Indiana

Ashley Jones, Secondary English Education, Crown Point, Indiana

Katey Kelleher, Communication Sciences and Disorders, Cary, Illinois

*Gwen Kozak, Elementary Education, North Easton, Massachusetts

Caroline Kuremsky, Elementary Education, Cincinnati, Ohio

Carly Large, Accounting, Bloomington, Illinois

Rachael Lewis, Marketing, Spanish, and International Business, Danville, Illinois

Kendra Lucas, Pharmacy, Franklin, Indiana

Vince Marshall, Human Movement and Health Science Education, LaOtto, Indiana

Megan McCambridge, Physician Assistant, Boulder, Colorado

Kelsey McDougall, Biology, Canton, Michigan

Cristina, McNeiley, Criminology, Munster, Indiana

Shelby Miller, Biology, Muncie, Indiana

Miren Mohrenweiser, History, English Literature, and French, Brighton, Michigan

Libby Moyer, Political Science, Argos, Indiana

Lexa Muehlbauer, Strategic Communication and Spanish, Grand Rapids, Michigan

Josh Murdock, Pharmacy, Grand Junction, Colorado

Kelly Murphy, Human Communication and Organizational Leadership, Dublin, Ohio

Salman Qureshi, Biology, Fishers, Indiana

Courtney Raab, Health Sciences, Highland, Indiana

Anna Rauh, Strategic Communication, Louisville, Kentucky

Katy Robinson, Strategic Communication, Richmond, Indiana

Hayley Ross, Journalism, Merrick, New York

Danielle Ruppal, Physician Assistant, Grand Rapids, Michigan

*Hadeel Said, Political Science and Peace and Conflict Studies, Carmel, Indiana

Dania Saltagi, Physician Assistant, Fishers, Indiana

Amelia Samuelson, BSHS, Urbana, Ohio

Kaitlyn Sawin, Marketing, Appleton, Wisconsin

Tyler Schenck, Biology and Chemistry, Spencer, Indiana

Logan Schwering, Finance and Marketing, Batesville, Indiana

Emily Sickert, Strategic Communications, Libertyville, Illinois

Shandeep Singh, Biology and Political Science, Plainfield, Indiana

Maree Smith, Marketing and Spanish, Monticello, Minnesota

Taylor Smith, Energy Engineering & Chemistry, Crown Point, Indiana

Kaléi Sorenson Marketing, International Business, Kildeer, Illinois

Clayton Taylor, Biology, Greenwood, Indiana

Kendall Theile, Elementary Education, Bloomington, Indiana

Sam Thomas, Political Science and Economics, Wabash, Indiana

Andrew Thompson, Health Science, Crawfordsville, Indiana

Laura Tonner, Science, Technology, and Society, Rensselaer, Indiana

Emilie Turner, Political Science, International Studies, Peace and Conflict Studies, Fishers, Indiana

Abby Udelhofen, Elementary Education, Elmhurst, Illinois

Natalie Van Ochten, Biology, Shorewood, Minnesota

Kateri Vaughn, Communications Sciences and Disorders, Alton, Illinois

Madeline Verbica, Biology and Spanish, Santa Cruz, California

Nicole Vetter, Elementary Education & Mild Intervention, Schaumburg, Illinois

Nathan Villiger, Physics and Astronomy/Astrophysics, New Palestine, Indiana

Dani Wallace, English, Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin

Kristen Webb, Psychology, Libertyville, Illinois

Riley Wildemann, Pharmacy, Plainfield, Indiana

Alex Woldmoe, Finance, Fishers, Indiana

Heather Wright, Music, Greentown, Indiana

Jill Yager, Biology, Rushville, Indiana

Brittany Zoet, Strategic Communication, Beverly Hills, California


Media contact:
Marc Allan