Five former student-athletes, one team, and a long-time supporter of the athletics program were inducted into the Butler University Athletics Hall of Fame in October.

Selected as Butler’s 28th Hall of Fame Class are former student-athletes Brett Atkin (men’s golf, 1991–1995), Nick Batalis (football, 1995–1998), Darren Fowlkes (men’s basketball, 1986–1989), Cory Kahoun (men’s lacrosse, 1995–1999), Pat Neshek (baseball, 2000–2002), the 1997 Men’s Basketball team, and Special Service Award recipient Ralph Reiff.

“We are proud to welcome the Class of 2018 inductees into the Butler University Athletics Hall of Fame,” says Barry Collier, Butler Vice President/Director of Athletics. “This is another collection of accomplished individuals and a team, all of which inspired the Butler community during their time on campus and in their days since as tremendous representatives of The Butler Way.”

The Butler Hall of Fame was created in 1991 to provide a forum in which those who have brought honor and respect to Butler University and its athletic program could be acknowledged and permanently enshrined in Hinkle Fieldhouse. Inductees have made exceptional contributions to the prestige of the University in the field of athletics, and continued to demonstrate in their lives the values imparted by athletics. The 2018 Class will bring the membership of the Butler Hall of Fame to 213 individuals and 12 teams.

For more on this year’s Hall of Fame class, read the full release.