Sixteen school superintendents from across Indiana will participate in Butler University’s second annual Educators Preparing Inspired Change (EPIC) program, a yearlong leadership excellence program designed to transform the business and constituent-services aspects of their work.

The superintendents, who are listed below, will come to Butler six times in 2018, beginning January 18, for sessions in strategy development, budgeting/finance, change management, community/stakeholder outreach, building a high-performance team, and board relations.

“The challenges facing our public school districts are well documented,” said Dr. J. T. Coopman, Executive Director of the Indiana Association of Public School Superintendents (IAPSS).  “Budget cuts, increased class sizes, and socioeconomic conditions require our public school superintendents operate in an environment of rapid change and uncertainty.  EPIC will support Superintendents transformative growth in leadership to thrive in this new reality.”

The EPIC program is a joint venture of Butler University’s College of Education and the Lacy School of Business in partnership with Indiana Association of Public School Superintendents (IAPSS).

Participants in the 2018 EPIC program are:

-Brent Lehman, North Adams Community Schools.

-Timothy LaGrange, Southwest Dubois County School Corporation.

-Amanda Whitlock, Clinton Prairie School Corporation.

-Jeremy Riffle, Triton Community School Corporation.

-Lynn Reed, Salem Community Schools.

-Paul Ketcham, Batesville Community School Corporation.

-Andrew Jackson, Sunman-Dearborn Community Schools.

-Charles Cammack, Fort Wayne Community Schools.

-Timothy Edsell, Nineveh-Hensley-Jackson United School Corporation.

-Jana Vance, Rochester School Corporation.

-David Clendening, Franklin Community Schools.

-Shawn Price, Flat Rock-Hawcreek School Corporation.

-Andrea Mobley, Monroe County Community School Corporation.

-Timothy Taylor, Jac-Cen-Del Community School Corporation.

-Karl Galey, Lawrenceburg Community School Corporation.

-Robert Moorhead, South Ripley Community School Corporation.

Twelve school superintendents completed the first EPIC program. They are: Robert Evans, Shelby Eastern Schools; Deborah Howell, Franklin County Community School Corporation; Jim White, Bremen Public Schools; Thomas Hunter, Greensburg Community Schools; Scott Deetz, Madison-Grant United School Corporation; Ginger Bolinger, Duneland School Corporation; Gregory Walker, Brownstown Central Community School Corporation; Steven Baule, Muncie Community Schools; Matthew Prusiecki, Metropolitan School District of Decatur Township; Lisa Lantrip, Southern Hancock Schools; Scott Olinger, Plainfield Community School Corporation; Sam Watkins, Peru Community Schools.


Media contact:
Marc Allan